Connect with us

Education

How to send self destructive secret messages on Facebook Messenger

Published

on

Facebook Messenger

Facebook Messenger

Again, there was a demand from Facebook users to introduce a mechanism that provides additional security when discussing private information with trusted friends and family members. Taking this into account, Facebook introduced the Secret Conversations feature. This feature offers end-to-end encryption of your messages, making them virtually impossible to intercept. In addition, it allows you to set a timer so that messages will disappear from the conversation after a while.

This feature is only available on the Facebook Messenger App, and messages sent and received via the Secret Conversation feature, there was a demand from Facebook users to introduce a mechanism that provides additional security when discussing private information with trusted friends and family members. Taking this into account, Facebook introduced the Secret Conversations feature. This feature offers end-to-end encryption of your messages, making them virtually impossible to intercept. In addition, it allows you to set a timer so that messages will disappear from the conversation after a while.

This feature is only available on the Facebook Messenger App, and messages sent and received via the Secret Conversation feature will only be visible on the sending and receiving devices. So, let’s see how to send self-destruct messages via the Facebook Messenger app.

Send self-destructive messages via Facebook Messenger

Launch the Facebook Messenger app.

Once opened, select a contact from the list to start a secret conversation. Then click the Info icon in the upper right corner of the chat screen.

Then click on Secret Conversation.

After confirming the action, the encrypted chat window will appear.

Now messages sent through this chat window will be end-to-end encrypted.

This means that only you and the recipient can view and read these messages. Facebook, law enforcement or intelligence agencies will not be able to access these conversations.

Now, if you want to send a self-destructing message, click on the Timer icon at the bottom (rightmost part) of the chat window. Read here best peoples search sites.

Here you can select the time of the message to expire The message will self-destruct after a certain amount of time on your device. The recipient’s device also starts the timer after opening the message, and the message will self-destruct after the specified time has elapsed. The timeline available in this range is from five seconds to 24 hours.

After you’ve set the stopwatch, send a message. The timer can be seen next to the message.

When the time is up, ie, means 00.00, the message will be deleted and completely disappear. That’s it.

When you go back to your contacts list, you will notice that your encrypted conversations contain a lock icon linked to the contact.

That’s it!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending